TEAM - TEXEL

TEAM

Board of Directors

Lars Jacobsson – Chairman

Mr Jacobsson’s origin is as entrepreneur from the oil & gas industry, where he has successfully founded and sold several companies, in early 2000 he sold the main part of his oil & gas related businesses. in 2007 he co-founded Cleanergy AB, today AZELIO (competitor), and was an operating board member until December 2010 when he founded TEXEL (former United Sun Systems). Mr Jacobsson is the successful entrepreneur behind TEXEL who focuses on the corporate strategy, and has been taking the company forward from the start. Mr Jacobsson is as well co-founder of the non-profit organisation The Perfect World Foundation as well as Climate AID World Forum.

lars@txles.com    Tel. +46 (0) 31 17 00 00

Joachim Hjerpe – Director

Mr Hjerpe has 25 years of experience as a senior executive in the automotive industry. For twelve years Mr. Hjerpe served in top level positions for AB Volvo in the Far East, first as President for Volvo Trucks in Japan for seven years and then in China for five, focusing on industrialisation and commercialisation  Mr Hjerpe is a graduate from Chalmers University with a master’s degree in engineering. Mr. Hjerpe was head hunted into TEXEL because of his experience and track record in engine production and ramping up production.

joachim@txles.com   Tel. +46 (0) 31 17 00 00

Advisory board

Magnus Larsson

Mr Larsson is a partner of Deloitte Sweden. His expertise is within tax law and he is also the former chairman of FAR – Association of Authorized Public Accountants.

Terry Tamminen

Mr Tamminen is an author, lecturer, and strategist on energy and the environment. In 2003, California Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger appointed Mr Tamminen as Secretary of the California Environmental Protection Agency. In December 2004, he was appointed Cabinet Secretary, the Chief Policy Advisor to the Governor.

Mr Tamminen continues to advise the former governor, and other regional, national, and international leaders, on energy and environmental policy.

Mats Säterberg

Mr Säterberg is an international lawyer specializing in; dispute resolution, contractual damage and insurance and insolvency. Mr Säterberg is a Partner at the law firm Lindahl AB.

Management Team

Lars Jacobsson – CEO

Mr Jacobsson is the founder and CEO of TEXEL. Has been in the oil/energy business since 1985, where he has successfully started and sold several companies. In 2002 he sold the main part of his businesses. He co-founded Cleanergy AB (competitor, today Azelio) in 2007 and was an operating board member of Cleanergy until December 2010 when he started United Sun Systems, today TEXEL Energy Storage. Mr Jacobsson is the successful entrepreneur behind TEXEL who focuses on the corporate strategy, taking the company forward.

lars@txles.com   Tel. +46 (0) 31 17 00 00

Joachim Hjerpe – COO

Mr Hjerpe has 25 years of experience as a senior executive in the automotive industry. For twelve years Mr Hjerpe served in top level positions for AB Volvo in the Far East, first as President for Volvo Trucks in Japan for seven years and then in China for five. Mr Hjerpe is a graduate from Chalmers University with a master’s degree in engineering. Mr Hjerpe was head hunted into TEXEL because of his experience and track record in engine production and ramping up production.

joachim@txles.com   Tel. +46 (0) 31 17 00 00

Sebastian Sandberg – CFO

Mr Sandberg was CFO during the start-up phase of Cleanergy AB (today Azelio) in Sweden 2007, and left the position when TEXEL was founded in 2010. Mr Sandberg has been CFO for TEXEL since but has also experience including investment and holding companies where he has operated as CFO. Mr Sandberg holds a Master of Science in Business Administration and Economics.

sebastian@txles.com   Tel. +46 (0) 31 708 42 02

Magnus Millingen – CBDO

Mr Millingen started his career in management consulting and has spent the last 12 years working as an advisor to companies on international trade, based in London. He holds a MSc in Political Science and a degree in Mechanical Engineering. Mr Millingen has been part of the TEXEL operation for over 5 years and gained extensive knowledge about the industry, technology and market players in this field. Mr. Millingen’s focus apart from the market, is strategic spanning TEXEL’s whole operation.

magnus@txles.com   Tel. +44 (0) 7775 75 11 45

Ragnhild Jacobsson – CCSRO

Mrs Jacobsson is head of TEXEL’s corporate social responsibility work, and has a degree in marketing and communication, graduation from Berghs School of Communication, Sweden. Mrs Jacobsson is the co-founder of the non-profit organisation The Perfect World Foundation working with wildlife and environmental conservation.

ragnhild@txles.com   Tel. +46 (0) 31 708 42 03

Sebastian Marx – CPRO

Mr Marx is responsible for TEXEL´s public affairs with focus on EU, and has over 20 years of experience as a strategic project developer in Brussels. Mr Marx hold a degree in Politic Science and Sociology from the University of Freiburg, Germany and speakas fluent, Swedish, German, English and French

s.marx@txles.com   Tel. +46 (0) 31 708 42 03

Dennis Jakobsson – CRADO

Mr Jakobsson has a solid technical background with his origin in racing. Mr Jakobsson is responsible for system development. During the first years Mr Jakobsson has focused on the Stirling technology, working closely with Mr lennart Lundström. also know as “Mr Stirling”.

dennis@txles.com

Hanna Bladby – Technical Coordinator

Ms Bladby is the Technical Coordinator at TEXEL and holds a Master of Science in Energy and Environmental Engineering from KTH, Royal Institute of Technology. She is responsible for coordinating the technical R&D at the company, in close collaboration with the CEO. She also works as the project leader for the technical team and acts as a contact between the external technical partners and the team. 

hanna@txles.com   Tel. +46 (0) 706 63 43 07

Olaf Ruppel – Interim CTO

Mr Ruppel is a technical designer and product developer, who has been involved in and worked with, a wide variety of technical tasks, such as; prototype design drawing and manufacturing, construction and design of new concepts, designing products and systems where manufacturing and costs, as well as technical function, has to be taken into account.

olaf@txles.com

Daniel Wilke – PR Manager

daniel@txles.com
Tel. +46 (0) 736 32 98 27

Team Members 

Max Blomdahl – Engineer

max@txles.com

Mikael Wrethander –
Control System Engineer

mikael@txles.com

Magnus Wrethander –
Control System Engineer

magnus@txles.com

Per Grahn –
Technical Designer

per@txles.com

Jack Hinze – Heat Transfer and Storage Integration

jack@txles.com

Ph.D. Scott McWorther – Hydrogen

scott@txles.com

Ph.D. Patrick Ward – Integrated Energy Systems

patrick@txles.com

Ph.D. Claudio Corgnale – Hydrogen Energy Systems

claudio@txles.com

Ph.D Ted Motyka – Hydrogen Energy Systems

ted@txles.com

Ph.D. Craig Buckley – Hydrogen Storage

craig@txles.com

Ph.D. Kasper Moeller – Thermochemical Energy Storage

kasper@txles.com

Associate Professor
Mark Paskevicius –
Energy Storage

mark@txles.com

Tom Hammond – Commercialization

tom@txles.com

Ph.D Jim Kesseli – Heat Transfer and Storage Integration 

jim@txles.com

Shaun Sullivan – Heat Transfer and Storage Integration

shaun@txles.com